RESOLUTION NO. 2024-051

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TEXAS, CASTING ITS ALLOCATED VOTES IN THE ELECTION OF THE TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS.

- WHEREAS, the City of North Richland Hills has been advised by the Chief Appraiser of the Tarrant Appraisal District that it is entitled to cast 37 votes for the candidates for the Tarrant Appraisal District Board of Directors; and
- **WHEREAS**, those 37 votes may be cast for one or more candidates appearing on the official ballot provided by the Tarrant Appraisal District.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TEXAS, THAT:

SECTION 1. We, the governing body of the City of North Richland Hills have been advised by the Chief Appraiser of Tarrant Appraisal District that we are entitled to cast 37 votes collectively or separately for the following candidates for the Board of Tarrant Appraisal District:

- Mr. Mike Alfred
- Mr. Alan Blaylock
- Ms. Wendy Burgess
- Mr. Fred Campos
- Ms. Mattie Peterson Compton
- Mr. Eric Crile
- Dr. Daryl Davis
- Mrs. Phyllis Grissom
- Mr. Lee Henderson
- Mr. Scott Lindgren
- Mr. Garv Losada
- Ms. Gloria Peña
- Mr. Vince Puente
- Ms. Sayeda Syed

SECTION 2. We, the governing body of the City of North Richland Hills, do hereby resolve and order that the City of North Richland Hills cast and does hereby cast its votes as follows:

Votes For	Nominees
37	Mr. Mike Alfred
	Mr. Alan Blaylock
	Ms. Wendy Burgess
	Mr. Fred Campos
	Ms. Mattie Peterson Compton
	Mr. Eric Crile
	Dr. Daryl Davis
	Mrs. Phyllis Grissom

Mr. Lee Henderson
Mr. Scott Lindgren
Mr. Gary Losada
Ms. Gloria Pena
Mr. Vince Puente
Ms. Sayeda Syed

PASSED AND APPROVED this 9th day of December, 2024.

CITY OF NORTH RICHLAND HILLS

ATTEST:

Alicia Richardson

City Secretary/Chief Govern

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGALITY:

Bradley A. Anderle, City Attorney

APPROVED AS TO CONTENT:

Trudy J. Lewis, Assistant City Manager



OFFICIAL BALLOT

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT

The following are the candidates that were timely submitted by nominating resolutions for appointment to the five (5) voting positions on the Board, listed alphabetically.

Please indicate your taxing unit's vote(s) by entering the number of votes to the left of your candidate(s) of choice.

VOTES FOR	Nominees
37	Mr. Mike Alfred
	Mr. Alan Blaylock
	Ms. Wendy Burgess
	Mr. Fred Campos
	Ms. Mattie Peterson Compton
	Mr. Eric Crile
	Dr. Daryl Davis
	Mrs. Phyllis Grissom
	Mr. Lee Henderson
	Mr. Scott Lindgren
-	Mr. Gary Losada
	Ms. Gloria Peña
	Mr. Vince Puente
	Ms. Sayeda Syed

IMPORTANT: This ballot must be returned **before December 15, 2024** to Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, **P. O. Box 185579, Fort Worth, Texas, 76181-0579**, by mail or by email to jwooddell@tad.org. Because December 15th falls on Sunday this year, statute permits receipt through midnight on Monday, December 16th.

Please attach this ballot to the resolution passed by your taxing unit authorizing this vote.